WARNING: HP DOES NOT HONOR THEIR ONE YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!

I purchased a $600.  HP Laptop 1 month ago and the USB Port Broke. I contacted HP Customer Service and explained the issue to them. They said the problem was covered under Warranty and to ship it back to them. They sent me a prepaid box and I shipped it back.

4 days later they notified me and said I should call them. I called them at 1:30 in the morning because I just read the their Email, and the Overseas Rep said that I was not covered for the repair, and that there is a charge of $324,95 to repair the unit. The Rep sounded like she was reading off a Cue Card. I asked her if she was FUCKING KIDDING ME????

She repeated that there ws a $324.95 charge to repair the unit. I said I wanted to speak to a Supervisor. She said I should call back during Business Hours. I told this Rep that it sounds like you tell EVERYONE there is a Charge for repair, and that you DON’T Honor your  One Year Warranty. I also said that I have read on the Web that HP has a Problem Honoring Warranties. I also said that I have an ACER and that I will NEVER Buy an HP Product again. I said after I get this Laptop fixed under Warranty, and I will get it repaired under Warranty,  you have lost a Customer. NOT that she gives a SHIT!!! I also said I will call Consumer Affairs and whatever other Agencies in order to get you to Honor the HP one Year Warranty.

The Reps response was > DO I HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OR AM I  COVERED FOR ACCIDENTAL DAMAGES, ETC. ? I answered no to both questions, and asked if she was Shitting me!!!I said I have a One Year Warranty from HP!!!!!!!!!! She said I am NOT COVERED!!!!

I HAVE READ ABOUT THIS HAPPENIG TO OTHER CUSTOMERS,  AND IT IS A DISGRACE THAT HP DOES NOT HONOR THEIR ONE YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!

DO NOT PURCHASE AN HP PRODUCT, OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HP IS ONE OF THE LOUSIEST, DISHONERABLE, BULLSHITTING COMPANIES I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!! SOMEONE SHOULD PROHIBIT THEM FROM SELLING ANY PRODUCTS, AFTER FINING THE SHIT OUT OF THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!

HP, YOU SUCK BIG TIME, YOU FUCKING ASSHOLES!!!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: HP

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “WARNING: HP DOES NOT HONOR THEIR ONE YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!”

  1. transparnc Says:

    File Update

    Review Your Report
    Title: HP Final Resolution Sucks as does HP
    Relationship: *UPDATE by author
    Report: It has been a few days since I last spoke with HP. I called and spoke with Lisa in the Customer Resolutions Depatment. Lias has determined from the pictures sent to her by the tech, that the USB broken port was caused by “Abuse!!” She made this determnation for the following reason>

    -The black piece from the USB port is Missing, therefore the damage was caused by abuse!!

    I told her I had not abused the laptop, and the damage was caused by a Manufacturing defect. I continued and asked how she can make that determination and that the Laptop is well taken care of. She said that the damage can only be caused by abuse. Her determination has many Flaws in it. To blame the Customer for a possible manufacturing defect is Disgraceful. There is no damage to the Laptop except for the Port. She said that the port just does not break like that without abuse. I explained that Any Hardware is suseptible to breakage. All I said fell on deaf ears. Lisa tows the Company Line. HP must deny almost all Warranty Issues, which is the way they get Customers to Purchase their extended warranty. Anything can be blamed on Customer Abuse.

    I guess HP makes a Perfect Laptop that is Not Suseptible to Failure. And if a Failure ocurrs, the Cause Must Then Be Customer Abuse.

    This Policy is Disgraceful, and I will never buy another HP Product Again.

    I asked Lisa to speak with a Department above her. She said there was none, and that her department has the Final say. I said “We’ll see about that.’

    The Laptop is being shipped back to me. If I don’t feel loike wasting more time with this issue, I will sell it it on ebay as I do not want to use it anymore.

    So in closing, DON’T EVER BUY AN HP PRODUCT!!! THEIR ONE YEAR MANUFACTURER’S WARRANTY IS WORTHLESS!!! THEY MUST BE VIOLATING SOME SORT OF LAW. If anyone has any ideas how to pursue this, please let me know.

  2. Jeff Says:

    I just had this same problem with an HP printer. I bought a refurbished unit and was told it came with a one year warranty and when I open the box and found it was missing parts necessary to run the unit they kept telling me there was no warranty and that the product was “out of warranty” and to go back to where I purchased it, who kept telling me it was in warranty and to call HP back. After numerous calls I basically gave up on this as it was just too much bullshit to put up with. Well yesterday I get an email from the HP fucks saying I need to “extend” my warranty and that it ends on May 3rd of this year. So I email them again and they say the same damn thing. “We show its out of warranty”. Then why the fuck did you just try to sell me the extended warranty saying the warranty expires on May 3rd??? complete incompetent idiots over there I swear to god!!!!!!!!!!

    • transparnc Says:

      I am sorry to hear about your experience with HP and that you through out your Hard Earned Money.
      Usually I suggest to fight for your rights when it comes to Asshole Companies like hp. BUT hp has their Piss Poor Customer Service down to a science, and they have trained their Dumb Mother Fucker Asshole Customer Service Reps well. It gets to a point where the time spent fighting is not worth it anymore, and chalk the purchase up to a loss. hp relies on their ONE TIME CUSTOMERS to do give up. I say ONE TIME CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT DISGRUNTLED CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE, IF THEY MADE THE MISTAKE OF BEING A FIRST TIME CUSTOMER LIKE I DID!!!
      I will NEVER purchase another HP product again. I ONLY purchased one, and got rid of it on eBAY which is the best thing I ever did. I only lost $40 after reselling it. The Customer knows about the bad usb port but it is no big deal to him.
      I could have used 3 usb ports instead of 4, but it was the principal of the whole situation, AND COULD NOT WAIT TO GET RID OF THE PIECE OF SHIT LAPTOP AND GET IT OUT OF THE HOUSE.
      I tell everyone I meet not to buy HP products and I explain why. My issue has been the experience of many, many others just like yourself.
      I hope that in time, HP sales will take a HUGE HIT!!! It may take years, but i think it will happen. A Company cannot Exist without Customer Service.
      It is a Crime that Customers are treated the way they are by HP, and in particular, that ASSHOLE LINDA. Her extension has probably been disconnected, but she is the Biggest Shithead I have ever spoken with.
      I went ahead and purchased 2 ACERs. A Laptop and a Netbook.
      I have been very happy so far. A company is only as good as their Customer Service. I also have an extended warranty with an Outside company…..
      SPREAD THE WORD, AND LET EVERYONE KNOW NOT TO PURCHASE AN HP PRODUCT!!!!!!
      HP SUCKS BIG TIME, AND HOPEFULLY CONSUMER AFFAIRS WILL SHUT THESE ASSHOLES DOWN ONE DAY!!!

      • Jeff Says:

        Well I called the extended warranty place today and they said my warranty is actually until May 31st. LOL. They again referred me over to tech support who again told me I was not under warranty. This time, knowing that I am in fact under warranty I started cussing the habib motherfucker out and yelling in his ear until he hung up. I called the extended warranty place back and got the same tech (an American guy) go figure. and he again said I am showing as still under warranty and to call another number and ask to speak to a supervisor. So I did as he instructed and got a supervisor on the phone who again tried the same crap the tech service tried on me and then referred me back over to tech support. I was so livid at this point that I was just seething so I called the extended warranty place back and explained what happened again and asked what I needed to do and the guy I got this time basically didnt have an answer. So I went on the BBB website and filed a complaint and not more than an hour later I got a call from some guy named Aidan from their HP Case Manager department basically asking what happened and trying to help in any way he can. I explained what happened and he actually went in found the missing part and now it is on its way to me. Talk about a nightmare. I cant believe I had to go through all this just to get some support. I cant believe they emailed me trying to sell me an extended warranty when they wouldnt honor the one I was under. Unreal. I like you will never buy another product from them. I dont even know if this will get my product working but I hope so. I guess we’ll see when it gets here in a few days….

      • transparnc Says:

        That’s great that by filing with the BBB, it lit a Fire under HPs Asses!!!
        I had an issue with AT&t residential service, so I filed a complaint with the PSC, and got an immediate callback by an AT&t Honcho who took care of the case immediately.
        Sounds like the same type of issue where by filing with the BBB, a Fire was Lit. Hopefully your experience will help others in the future. I never did call the BBB, but after reading your experience, I should have. I didn’t know tht by filing with the BBB, a Fire would be lit. Must be that HP has TONS of Complaints lodged against them, and HOP TO when the BBB calls them. Bunch of Fuckers over at HP.
        But as you alluded to, all of this Hoop Jumping just to get HP to treat their Customers as Customers. PATHETIC……………ISN’T IT……….

  3. Jeff Says:

    Oh and I didnt add this but when I was speaking to the “supervisor” I kept asking him to call the extended warranty place and giving the guys name I talked to and asked if i could forward the email I recieved asking to extend my warranty that had my product name, serial # and customer # in the email. He didnt want any of that. He finally relented and asked for the reciept for the device. Which is over a year old now but when I originally called 5 times last summer for service it was in warranty and during the “year period” after I bought it.

  4. Fedup C. Ustomer Says:

    They did the same to me, only it came back with only 256 colours displayed and no way to change that in the OS or BIOS. Worse than before they touched it. I told them not to bother fixing the bad mainboard and touchpad — they asked for more than it was worth — and now want me to pay for inspection. The case started months before the end of the first year.

    Never ever go near HP. Too bad I work at a large company that uses them.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

