PASTRANA UNLIMITED DID INFERIOR MOTORCYCLE PAINTWORK ON MY CUSTOM MOTORCYCLE!!

If you are reading this thread, it is either because you are >

1) researching who is best suited to paint your precious possession.

2) chose Pastrana Unlimited, but want to read some more reviews of their work

3) someone employed by Pastrana Unlimited and are interested in what others have to say who have had the unfortunate experience of choosing your company to paint their prized possession

4) a friend, friends or family of Pastrana Unlimited who likely wants to put the biggest spin you can on the following experience, in order to deny the story you are reading because most likely you have issues which were not resolved as a child, and these issues continue through adulthood, and into relationships that you were in, are in or about to end. But you too can also enjoy the following experience >>

My experience you all are about to read regarding the Inadequate work which was performed by Pastrana Unlimited is a warning to others of what can happen when the wrong person for the job is chosen. Whether it be Pastrana Unlimited, a different custom painter, a washing machine retailer, etc. You will also read about how after multiple attempts to correct their Errors, that they eventually whine and cry about how They are the ones that lost money, and then the blame shifts from Them, to the Customer.

Read on, and I am sure you will enjoy the comedy of inept work performed on a prized possession, and the excuses made for their lack of quality control.

Beware of Pastrana Unlimited in Plainview, Ct. I received a Disposable Paint Job for my $30,000 Harley when Pastrana Painted my bike. I should have paid a 10 year old to paint my Bike in Water Color. It would have been cheaper, and last just as long.

These Yahoos at Pastrana painted my Bike 4 Times because they Fucked it up 3 times prior. The 4th time is also Fucked up so they are batting .1000. The first time the Paint orange Peeled so they Honored their work, and redid the Tank. So I was without a bike for another month. I got that work back a couple of days later, the Tank started peeling. So they took it back and redid it. I got that work back and within a week, the paint started peeling again.

At this point, I have spent more than $3500.00 and months later, I have a Paint Job that has failed 3 times. I appreciated Pastrana re-doing their Inferior Paintwork 3 times, but that was their fault, and they  should honor their Paintwork, which they did. But the Question is Why did the Paintwork Fail 3 times within a week of each time they did the work???

Well, after 3 times of Inferior Work, Alan Pastrana doesn’t know what they are doing wrong, and tell me the only way they are going to re-do the Paintwork is if they bring the Tank back to Stock. They did not want to do any minor sheet metal fabrication. ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?????? WHAT THE FUCK DID I PAY YOU $3500.00 FOR???? I came in for a Custom Paint job with minor sheet metal work. And if I knew these guys could not perform the work, I would have moved on. But I was already into these Bozos for $3500.00!!!! Well, I agreed not to hold them responsible if they fucked up my Paintwork a 4th time because I had No Choice regarding this. I figured that they couldn’t fuck it up again. Well, was I wrong!!!!!!!

Before the tank was painted for the 4th time, we went over a few things again. This time, they were going to weld a plate on the inside of the left bung. This would stop any gas from sitting in the bung cup while the bike was on its jiffy stand. And in this way, the gas would not leak from under the cap onto the paintwork, which also was causing the paint to peel. In addition, as before, the vertical tube on the inside left side of the tank would be cut, as the gas gauge was removed anyway, so to have matching caps, and the hole left on the bottom of the tank would be welded shut, or gas would pour out from the bottom. As I said before, if the paint peeled around the bungs again, so be it, as I didn’t really have a choice ion the matter anymore.

I got the 4th Paintwork back, and within a couple of days, the side of the Tank Sheeted off. The Paintwork just started peeling away. The idiots at Pastrans welded the plate on the inside of the bung, but the weld was porous, and the gas leaked through this plate around its circumference, causing gasoline to drip down the fresh paint.

In addition, I went to fill the Tank with Gas, and the Gas came Pouring out the bottom. That’s because the Assholes forgot to Weld the Gas Hole in the bottom of the Tank, after they removed the vertical tube. After letting pastrana know about this issue, I brought the Tank  to a Weld Shop, and had Them close the hole. The Bung Plate could not be fixed. I HAD TO FUCKING WELD THE HOLE ON A FINISHED TANK THAT WAS PART OF A $3500.00 PAINT JOB!!! PASTRANA UNLIMITED IS TRULY A BUNCH OF MOTHER FUCKERS!!!!!

I agreed to not pursue a 5th job, before the 4th paint job was done, that was of course if the same issues occurred. BUT now I had 3 new issues regarding:

a) a weld that was forgotten on the bottom of the tank, allowing the gasoline to pour out on a hot engine. Luckily, the gas station had a hose near by, which allowed me to get that gasoline off of my engine.

b) a weld that was porous regarding the plate on the bottom of the left bung, causing the gas to leak past this plate, and run down the outside of the tank, causing the paint to sheet off on the left side.

c) a 1/2″ ‘spot’ in the middle of the flame, very noticeable but would have to live with it.  Most customers would have had a shit fit regarding this issue alone.

These were 3 new issues that did not exist prior re: the previous 3 paint jobs, and were major issues as compared to the previous issues. They welded the hole on the bottom of the tank the previous times, but incompetence played a part in the forgetting of this weld the 4th time. The plate being welded was not done previously, so I can say that they only fucked that up once!

While agreeing if the same previous issues occurred, I would have to live with it, these 3 new issues were negligence on their part. At least the weld that was Forgotten was, and the plate weld was poor workmanship

-These Assholes washed their Hands of their Inferior Work, not knowing why their Work kept Failing, or how to fix it!!!! I agreed prior that I would not have them Paint the Bike a 5th time. I did call them Multiple times regarding the NEW FAILURES  of their 4th Paint Job. Their response is that they still didn’t know why this was happening or what they could have done to avoid it. But at this point, there is Nothing they can do!!!!

I HAVE AN ANSWER………………THE PROBLEM KEPT RE-OCCURING BECAUSE YOU FUCKERS DON’T KNOW WHAT THE FUCK YOU ARE DOING!!!! YOU DON’T KNOW HOW TO PREP PRIOR TO PAINTING. IF YOU GUYS DON’T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING, THEN DON’T TAKE THE JOB IN THE FIRST PLACE. THE JOB WAS EXPLAINED TO YOU UP FRONT. IF IT IS BEYOND THE SCOPE OF YOUR CAPABILITIES, THEN PASS THE JOB UP!!!! BTW, THIS JOB WAS NOT DIFFICULT, IT WAS A SIMPLE JOB WITH SIMPLE PREP WORK, YET THESE ASSHOLES FUCKED IT UP 4 FUCKING TIMES. IN ADDITION, WHEN I RECEIVED THE WORK BACK THE 4TH AND FINAL TIME, BESIDES THE PAINT WORK FAILING AGAIN, THEY FUCKED UP 2 WELDS……….ONE WELD FAILED AND THE 2ND AREA THEY FORGOT TO WELD!!! I AM LUCKY THAT THE GAS POURING ONTO MY HOT ENGINE DIDN’T CAUSE A FIRE AND/OR EXPLOSION!!!!!

YOU WOULD FIGURE THAT THE BAFOONS AT PASTRANA UNLIMITED WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE JOB RIGHT THE 4TH TIME, BUT NO, THEY DIDN’T!!! THEY HAD 4 TIMES TO GET IT RIGHT, AND FAILED MISERABLY. AND THE 4th TIME, THEY FAILED MORE MISERABLY THEN THE PREVIOUS THREE TIMES!!!!

THESE GUYS WERE CRYING TO ME HOW THEY LOST MONEY ON THIS JOB!!!!!                                                                            I’M THE FUCKING CUSTOMER ASSHOLES……..I LOST THE MONEY!!!!!

4 Fucking Paint Jobs Later, and now I ride around with a Job where the Paint Sheeted off. I don’t have the Money to Paint the Tank again, so another Job will have to wait. This is a Job that should have been done Right the First time. If not the First time, then by the 2nd time, all the issues should have been worked out. BUT NOT IN THIS CASE. I am pretty sure I can’t be the only one that has had this experience with Pastrana Unlimited. Btw, the Airbrush work is Excellent, but what good is Fine Airbrush Work, if the Paintwork Fails and Peels within a couple of days!!!!

If you want to spend thousands of Dollars on a Paint Job for your Baby, you’re Best off looking somewhere else. Don’t let the Glitz of their Airbrush Work sway you into getting Pastrana to do a Paint Job that is Most likely to Fail within a Short Period of time.

I spent $3500.00 plus new tins, and 8 Months going through this Bullshit!!!!!

STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM PASTRANA AS YOU CAN!!! AND SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Pastrana Unlimited

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “PASTRANA UNLIMITED DID INFERIOR MOTORCYCLE PAINTWORK ON MY CUSTOM MOTORCYCLE!!”


  1. I suggest Z1 cycletech if you’ve seen it, they have amazing custom paint jobs, seriously.

    • transparnc Says:

      Thanks for the suggestion. I will check them out.
      But I am a little gun shy at this point after giving these assholes my hard earned money, which has been about $3500.00.

  2. transparnc Says:

    Just a Reminder >>

    IF YOU GIVE YOUR BIKE TO PASTRANA UNLIMITED FOR A CUSTOM PAINT JOB, YOU MAY REGRET IT, AS I DID. UNLESS YOU HAVE A BOTTOMLESS POCKET OF MONEY TO POSSIBLY GIVE ANOTHER PAINTER WHEN YOU HAVE TO REDO YOUR PAINTWORK, RESEARCH FURTHER BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR CHOICE!
    REGARDING MY EXPERIENCE, THESE GUYS FUCKED MY CUSTOM WORK 4 TIMES!!! AND THEY STILL DON’T KNOW WHY THEY COULDN’T GET IT RIGHT!
    OH, THEY MAY BLAME YOU FOR THEIR SHODDY WORK, OR THEY MAY BLAME THE ALIGNMENT OF THE PLANETS……


Leave a Reply

